Flameblade Angel

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Angel

Flying

Whenever a source an opponent controls deals damage to you or a permanent you control, you may have this creature deal 1 damage to that source's controller.

"You must pay for your sin in blood."

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Note that the last ability is optional. Say two players each control a Flameblade Angel, and a source controlled by the first player deals damage to the second player or a permanent they control. The resulting triggered ability may deal damage to the first player, causing the ability of that player’s Flameblade Angel to trigger. That ability may deal damage to the second player, and so on. This cycle will repeat until the game ends or one player declines to use the ability, putting an end to the carnage.
(wotc2016-04-08)
If a source deals damage to you and/or one or more permanents you control at the same time, Flameblade Angel’s last ability will trigger that many times. For example, if a creature with trample deals damage to a blocking creature you control and you, Flameblade Angel’s ability will trigger two times.
(wotc2016-04-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS