Plargg, Dean of Chaos

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Orc Shaman

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Discard a card: Draw a card.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Reveal cards from the top of your library until you reveal a nonlegendary, nonland card with mana value 3 or less. You may cast that card without paying its mana cost. Put all revealed cards not cast this way on the bottom of your library in a random order.

Augusta, Dean of Order

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Cleric

Other tapped creatures you control get +1/+0.

Other untapped creatures you control get +0/+1.

Whenever you attack, untap each creature you control, then tap any number of creatures you control.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Augusta’s last ability triggers whenever you attack with any creatures, even if you didn’t attack with Augusta.
(wotc2021-04-16)
Augusta’s last ability untaps all creatures you control, not just the ones that attacked this turn. Then you choose which creatures to tap, if any.
(wotc2021-04-16)
Untapping an attacking creature doesn’t remove it from combat. It’s still attacking normally.
(wotc2021-04-16)
Despite the term “other tapped creatures,” Augusta’s first ability doesn’t care whether Augusta is tapped or untapped. The same is true for the second ability. Both abilities apply as long as Augusta is on the battlefield.
(wotc2021-04-16)
Plargg, Dean of Chaos’s second ability allows you to cast the spell during that ability’s resolution, ignoring its normal timing restrictions.
(wotc2021-04-16)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS