Anthousa, Setessan Hero
Legendary Creature — Human Warrior
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Anthousa, up to three target lands you control each become 2/2 Warrior creatures until end of turn. They're still lands.
The warriors she leads can rarely keep pace with her, and neither can the tales.
Howard Lyon
Theros Promos (PTHS)
• #149★Rulings
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
If a land that hasn't been under your control continuously since your last turn began becomes a creature, it can't attack and its activated abilities that include {T} can't be activated. Notably, it can't be tapped for mana that turn.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Rulings
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities won't trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell's targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)
If a land that hasn't been under your control continuously since your last turn began becomes a creature, it can't attack and its activated abilities that include {T} can't be activated. Notably, it can't be tapped for mana that turn.
(wotc • 2013-09-15)