Eightfold Maze
Instant
Cast this spell only during the declare attackers step and only if you've been attacked this step.
Destroy target attacking creature.
Shang Huitong
Rulings
If all the attacking creatures attack your planeswalkers, you can’t cast Eightfold Maze. To cast it, a creature needs to have attacked _you_.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
If you’re able to cast Eightfold Maze, it can target any attacking creature (including one attacking a planeswalker).
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
Rulings
If all the attacking creatures attack your planeswalkers, you can’t cast Eightfold Maze. To cast it, a creature needs to have attacked _you_.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
If you’re able to cast Eightfold Maze, it can target any attacking creature (including one attacking a planeswalker).
(wotc • 2009-10-01)