Foe-Razer Regent
Creature — Dragon
Flying
When this creature enters, you may have it fight target creature you don't control.
Whenever a creature you control fights, put two +1/+1 counters on it at the beginning of the next end step.
Svetlin Velinov
Tarkir Dragonfury (PTKDF)
• #187Rulings
If the target creature you don’t control becomes an illegal target of the first triggered ability before it resolves, Foe-Razer Regent won’t fight and its last ability won’t trigger.
(wotc • 2015-02-25)
You choose the target of the first triggered ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether or not to fight as that ability resolves.
(wotc • 2015-02-25)
If a creature you control fights during an end step, the delayed triggered ability that puts +1/+1 counters on that creature won’t trigger until the beginning of the following turn’s end step.
(wotc • 2015-02-25)
Rulings
If the target creature you don’t control becomes an illegal target of the first triggered ability before it resolves, Foe-Razer Regent won’t fight and its last ability won’t trigger.
(wotc • 2015-02-25)
You choose the target of the first triggered ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether or not to fight as that ability resolves.
(wotc • 2015-02-25)
If a creature you control fights during an end step, the delayed triggered ability that puts +1/+1 counters on that creature won’t trigger until the beginning of the following turn’s end step.
(wotc • 2015-02-25)