Agatha of the Vile Cauldron

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Warlock

Activated abilities of creatures you control cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to activate, where X is Agatha's power. This effect can't reduce the mana in that cost to less than one mana.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Other creatures you control get +1/+1 and gain trample and haste until end of turn.

qJason A. Engle
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with "when," "whenever," or "at") are unaffected by the cost reduction ability of Agatha of the Vile Cauldron.
(wotc2023-09-01)
Agatha of the Vile Cauldron's first ability affects only abilities of creatures you control on the battlefield. The costs of activated abilities of creature cards that work in other zones (such as cycling) won't be reduced.
(wotc2023-09-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS