Firespout

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Sorcery

Firespout deals 3 damage to each creature without flying if Magic the Gathering mana symbol was spent to cast this spell and 3 damage to each creature with flying if Magic the Gathering mana symbol was spent to cast this spell. (Do both if Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol was spent.)

qJeff Miracola
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

This spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid mana symbol in its cost.
(wotc2016-06-08)
This spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the appropriate colors were spent to pay its cost. It doesn’t matter how much mana of that color was spent; the effect isn’t multiplied.
(wotc2016-06-08)
If this spell is copied, the copy will not have had any colors of mana paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.
(wotc2016-06-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS