Drana, the Last Bloodchief
Legendary Creature — Vampire Cleric
Flying
Whenever Drana attacks, defending player chooses a nonlegendary creature card in your graveyard. You return that card to the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it. The creature is a Vampire in addition to its other types.
Tyler Jacobson
Rulings
Because all attackers are declared at the same time, the returned creature can't attack during the same combat it returns, even if it has haste.
(wotc • 2020-09-25)
If Drana attacks a planeswalker, that planeswalker's controller is the defending player.
(wotc • 2020-09-25)
The returned creature remains a Vampire in addition to its other types even after Drana leaves the battlefield.
(wotc • 2020-09-25)
The defending player chooses a card and you put it onto the battlefield all while Drana's ability is resolving. No player may take actions in between those events.
(wotc • 2020-09-25)
Rulings
Because all attackers are declared at the same time, the returned creature can't attack during the same combat it returns, even if it has haste.
(wotc • 2020-09-25)
If Drana attacks a planeswalker, that planeswalker's controller is the defending player.
(wotc • 2020-09-25)
The returned creature remains a Vampire in addition to its other types even after Drana leaves the battlefield.
(wotc • 2020-09-25)
The defending player chooses a card and you put it onto the battlefield all while Drana's ability is resolving. No player may take actions in between those events.
(wotc • 2020-09-25)