Compy Swarm

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Dinosaur

At the beginning of your end step, if a creature died this turn, create a tapped token that's a copy of this creature.

"There's no reason for it to fear man." —Robert Burke

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If Compy Swarm leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the token will still enter the battlefield as a copy of Compy Swarm, using Compy Swarm's copiable values from when it was last on the battlefield.
(wotc2023-11-10)
The token copy will have Compy Swarm's ability. It will also be able to create copies of itself.
(wotc2023-11-10)
The token copy won't copy counters or damage marked on Compy Swarm, nor will it copy other effects that have changed Compy Swarm's power, toughness, types, color, and so on. Normally, this means the token will simply be a Compy Swarm, but if any copy effects have affected the original Compy Swarm, the token will take those into account.
(wotc2023-11-10)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS