Grim Giganotosaurus
Creature — Dinosaur
: Monstrosity 10. This ability costs
less to activate for each creature with power 4 or greater your opponents control. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put ten +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When this creature becomes monstrous, destroy all artifacts and creatures other than this creature.
Daren Bader
Rulings
Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
Rulings
Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)
An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
(wotc • 2023-11-10)