Imperial Ceratops
Creature — Dinosaur
Enrage — Whenever this creature is dealt damage, you gain 2 life.
"The music of blades against its silver armor merely inspires it to bellow more full-throated melodies." —Huatli
Bayard Wu
Rivals of Ixalan (RIX)
• #10Rulings
If lethal damage is dealt to a creature with an enrage ability, that ability triggers. The creature with that enrage ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, so it won’t be affected by the resolving ability.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
If multiple sources deal damage to a creature with an enrage ability at the same time, most likely because multiple creatures blocked that creature, the enrage ability triggers only once.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
If your life total is brought to 0 or less at the same time that Imperial Ceratops is dealt damage, you lose the game before its enrage ability resolves.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
Rulings
If lethal damage is dealt to a creature with an enrage ability, that ability triggers. The creature with that enrage ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, so it won’t be affected by the resolving ability.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
If multiple sources deal damage to a creature with an enrage ability at the same time, most likely because multiple creatures blocked that creature, the enrage ability triggers only once.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
If your life total is brought to 0 or less at the same time that Imperial Ceratops is dealt damage, you lose the game before its enrage ability resolves.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)