Warkite Marauder

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Pirate

Flying

Whenever this creature attacks, target creature defending player controls loses all abilities and has base power and toughness 0/1 until end of turn.

qVictor Adame Minguez
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Warkite Marauder's ability overwrites all previous effects that set the creature's base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after the ability resolves will overwrite this effect.
(wotc2018-01-19)
If the affected creature gains an ability after Warkite Marauder's ability resolves, it will keep that ability. If the affected creature has an ability that grants abilities to other objects, Warkite Marauder's effect will stop it from doing so.
(wotc2018-01-19)
Effects that modify a creature's power and/or toughness, such as the effect of Titanic Growth, will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness and effects that switch its power and toughness.
(wotc2018-01-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS