Combine Guildmage
Creature — Merfolk Wizard
,
: This turn, each creature you control enters with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.
,
: Move a +1/+1 counter from target creature you control onto another target creature you control.
Yeong-Hao Han
Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
• #163Rulings
If either target creature is an illegal target by the time Combine Guildmage’s second ability tries to resolve, nothing happens. No creature loses or gets a +1/+1 counter.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)
If a creature would normally enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it, Combine Guildmage’s first ability causes it to enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)
If the first target creature for Combine Guildmage’s second ability has no +1/+1 counters on it as the ability resolves, nothing happens. The second target creature doesn’t get a +1/+1 counter.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)
Rulings
If either target creature is an illegal target by the time Combine Guildmage’s second ability tries to resolve, nothing happens. No creature loses or gets a +1/+1 counter.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)
If a creature would normally enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it, Combine Guildmage’s first ability causes it to enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)
If the first target creature for Combine Guildmage’s second ability has no +1/+1 counters on it as the ability resolves, nothing happens. The second target creature doesn’t get a +1/+1 counter.
(wotc • 2019-01-25)