Dovin's Acuity

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

When this enchantment enters, you gain 2 life and draw a card.

Whenever you cast an instant spell during your main phase, you may return this enchantment to its owner's hand.

Dovin ticked the Planeswalkers off on his fingers: himself, Domri, Kaya, Ral, Vraska . . . and Bolas made an even six.

qBastien L. Deharme
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The second ability of Dovin’s Acuity resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc2019-01-25)
The second ability of Dovin’s Acuity triggers only if it’s on the battlefield. It won’t return from your graveyard.
(wotc2019-01-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS