Lumbering Battlement

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Beast

Vigilance

When this creature enters, exile any number of other nontoken creatures you control until it leaves the battlefield.

This creature gets +2/+2 for each card exiled with it.

qSimon Dominic
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If a card you chose to exile leaves exile or somehow never moved to the exile zone in the first place, Lumbering Battlement doesn't get +2/+2 for that card.
(wotc2019-01-25)
Auras attached to the exiled creatures will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creatures will cease to exist. When the cards return to the battlefield, they will be new objects with no connection to the cards that were exiled.
(wotc2019-01-25)
If Lumbering Battlement leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, you can't exile any nontoken creatures.
(wotc2019-01-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS