Thought Collapse

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Counter target spell. Its controller mills three cards.

"I can think of no greater punishment than answering your question in full." —Lazav

qSara Winters
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Thought Collapse. The spell won’t be countered when Thought Collapse resolves, but its controller will still put the top three cards of their library into their graveyard.
(wotc2019-01-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS