Deathless Angel
Creature — Angel
Flying
: Target creature gains indestructible until end of turn.
"I should have died that day, but I suffered not a scratch. I awoke in a lake of blood, none of it apparently my own." —*The War Diaries*
Johann Bodin
Rulings
Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it’s sacrificed, if it’s legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)
Rulings
Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it’s sacrificed, if it’s legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)