Luminous Wake

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Whenever enchanted creature attacks or blocks, you gain 4 life.

"If destiny's champions have arisen to fight the Ancient Ones, then let me, too, do my part." —Ravuel of Graypelt

qMike Bierek
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

When the enchanted creature blocks, Luminous Wake’s ability triggers just once, even if that creature somehow blocked multiple attacking creatures.
(wotc2010-06-15)
The controller of Luminous Wake (who is not necessarily the controller of the enchanted creature) controls the triggered ability and gains life when it resolves. In other words, if you enchant your opponent’s creature with Luminous Wake, you — not your opponent — gain life whenever that creature attacks or blocks.
(wotc2010-06-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS