Magic the Gathering Card - Avenging Arrow - MTG Circle

Avenging Arrow

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Destroy target creature that dealt damage this turn.

"Forgive the theft. Punish the deception." —Alcarus, Selesnya archer

qJames Ryman
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Price History (USD)

Price History (EUR)

Rulings

Avenging Arrow doesn’t affect the damage the creature dealt. It isn’t retroactively prevented.
(wotc2012-10-01)
It doesn’t matter what the creature dealt damage to. If the creature dealt damage to another creature or a planeswalker, it doesn’t matter whether that creature or planeswalker is still on the battlefield.
(wotc2012-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS