Rulings
Avenging Arrow doesn’t affect the damage the creature dealt. It isn’t retroactively prevented.
(wotc • 2012-10-01)
It doesn’t matter what the creature dealt damage to. If the creature dealt damage to another creature or a planeswalker, it doesn’t matter whether that creature or planeswalker is still on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2012-10-01)
Rulings
Avenging Arrow doesn’t affect the damage the creature dealt. It isn’t retroactively prevented.
(wotc • 2012-10-01)
It doesn’t matter what the creature dealt damage to. If the creature dealt damage to another creature or a planeswalker, it doesn’t matter whether that creature or planeswalker is still on the battlefield.
(wotc • 2012-10-01)