Centaur's Herald
Creature — Elf Scout
, Sacrifice this creature: Create a 3/3 green Centaur creature token.
The farther they go from Vitu-Ghazi, the less willing the crowd is to part for them.
Howard Lyon
Return to Ravnica (RTR)
• #118Rulings
You can only sacrifice Centaur’s Herald once, so it’s not possible to activate its ability more than once.
(wotc • 2012-10-01)
Once you activate the ability of Centaur’s Herald, it’s too late for a player to respond by trying to destroy it or otherwise stop you from sacrificing it.
(wotc • 2012-10-01)
Rulings
You can only sacrifice Centaur’s Herald once, so it’s not possible to activate its ability more than once.
(wotc • 2012-10-01)
Once you activate the ability of Centaur’s Herald, it’s too late for a player to respond by trying to destroy it or otherwise stop you from sacrificing it.
(wotc • 2012-10-01)