Chronic Flooding

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Enchantment — Aura

Enchant land

Whenever enchanted land becomes tapped, its controller mills three cards.

With the Izzet occupied elsewhere, many of their public works fell into disrepair.

qScott Chou
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Chronic Flooding becoming attached to a tapped land won’t cause its ability to immediately trigger. That land must go from untapped to tapped.
(wotc2012-10-01)
Chronic Flooding’s ability will trigger whenever the enchanted land becomes tapped for any reason, not just because its controller taps it for mana.
(wotc2012-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS