Magic the Gathering Card - Bedeck // Bedazzle - MTG Circle

Bedeck

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Target creature gets +3/-3 until end of turn.

Bedazzle

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Destroy target nonbasic land. Bedazzle deals 2 damage to target opponent or planeswalker.

qRandy Vargas
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Each split card is a single card. For example, if you discard a split card, you've discarded one card, not two. If an effect counts the number of sorcery cards in your graveyard, Assault // Battery counts once, not twice.
(wotc2022-12-08)
If you copy a spell that's half of a split card, the copy copies that same half. For example, if you copy Assault, the copy is also Assault, not Battery.
(wotc2022-12-08)
If an effect allows you to cast a spell with certain characteristics, consider only the characteristics of the half you're casting. For example, if an effect allows you to cast a sorcery spell with mana value 2 or less from among cards in your graveyard, you could cast Assault this way, but not Battery.
(wotc2022-12-08)
To cast a split card, choose one of its halves to cast. There's no way to cast both halves of this split card.
(wotc2022-12-08)
Each split card has two names. If an effect instructs you to choose a card name, you may choose one of those names, but not both.
(wotc2022-12-08)
A split card's characteristics are a combination of its two halves while it is not on the stack. For example, Assault // Battery has a mana value of 5 while it is in your library. If an effect allows you to search your library for a card with mana value 4 or less, you can't find Assault // Battery.
(wotc2022-12-08)
Split cards have two card faces on a single card. The characteristics of the half you didn't cast are ignored while the spell is on the stack.
(wotc2022-12-08)
You can't cast Bedazzle without a target nonbasic land and a target opponent or planeswalker. If one of the targets is illegal when Bedazzle tries to resolve, the other is still affected as appropriate.
(wotc2019-01-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS