Blind Obedience

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay Magic the Gathering mana symbol. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Artifacts and creatures your opponents control enter tapped.

"By the time your knees have worn through your robe, you may have begun to learn your place."

qSeb McKinnon
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The extort ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc2024-01-12)
The extort ability doesn't target any player.
(wotc2024-01-12)
The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent's life total can't change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won't gain any life.
(wotc2024-01-12)
You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.
(wotc2024-01-12)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS