Karlov of the Ghost Council

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Spirit Advisor

Whenever you gain life, put two +1/+1 counters on Karlov.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Remove six +1/+1 counters from Karlov: Exile target creature.

"Does Teysa think me blind to her scheming? Ambition runs in our family."

qVolkan Baǵa
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple players or permanents at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
(wotc2015-11-04)
The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from an attacking creature with lifelink or 4 life from Faith's Fetters.
(wotc2015-11-04)
In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.
(wotc2015-11-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS