Magic the Gathering Card - Quicken - MTG Circle

Quicken

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

The next sorcery spell you cast this turn can be cast as though it had flash. (It can be cast any time you could cast an instant.)

Draw a card.

A skilled Izzet chronarch can carry out an epic vendetta between the fall of one hourglass grain and the next.

qAleksi Briclot
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

After Quicken resolves, you can Suspend a sorcery in your hand any time you can cast an instant. As soon as you actually cast a sorcery, you lose this capability.
(wotc2006-09-25)
You don't choose a sorcery card when Quicken resolves. Rather, this sets up a rule that is true for you until the turn ends or until you cast a sorcery card, even if you cast that sorcery at a time you normally could.
(wotc2006-02-01)
If you cast multiple Quickens on the same turn, they'll all apply to the very next sorcery spell you cast.
(wotc2006-02-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS