Sharktocrab

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Shark Octopus Crab

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Adapt 1. (If this creature has no +1/+1 counters on it, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Whenever one or more +1/+1 counters are put on this creature, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

qJehan Choo
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Sharktocrab's triggered ability can target a creature that's already tapped. That creature won't untap during its controller's next untap step.
(wotc2019-01-25)
An ability that triggers when counters are put on a permanent will trigger if that permanent somehow enters the battlefield with those counters.
(wotc2019-01-25)
You can always activate an ability that will cause a creature to adapt. As that ability resolves, if the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it for any reason, you simply won't put any +1/+1 counters on it.
(wotc2019-01-25)
If a creature somehow loses all of its +1/+1 counters, it can adapt again and get more +1/+1 counters.
(wotc2019-01-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS