Archon of Redemption
Creature — Archon
Flying
Whenever this creature or another creature you control with flying enters, you may gain life equal to that creature's power. enters, you may gain life equal to that creature's power.
Until Emeria is freed, he raises his sword in her name.
Steven Belledin
Rulings
The creature’s power is determined as the triggered ability resolves, so it will take into account any effects that modify it. If the creature has left the battlefield by the time the triggered ability resolves, its last existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power.
(wotc • 2010-03-01)
Rulings
The creature’s power is determined as the triggered ability resolves, so it will take into account any effects that modify it. If the creature has left the battlefield by the time the triggered ability resolves, its last existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power.
(wotc • 2010-03-01)