Heraldic Banner
Artifact
As this artifact enters, choose a color.
Creatures you control of the chosen color get +1/+0.
: Add one mana of the chosen color.
Ravenna Tran
Rulings
If there is somehow no chosen color, Heraldic Banner's static ability has no effect, and its mana ability produces no mana if you activate it. Colorless creatures won't get +1/+0, and you won't add {C}.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
You must choose white, blue, black, red, or green for Heraldic Banner's ability. You can't choose "multicolor," "gold," or "colorless."
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
Rulings
If there is somehow no chosen color, Heraldic Banner's static ability has no effect, and its mana ability produces no mana if you activate it. Colorless creatures won't get +1/+0, and you won't add {C}.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
You must choose white, blue, black, red, or green for Heraldic Banner's ability. You can't choose "multicolor," "gold," or "colorless."
(wotc • 2019-10-04)