Force Bubble

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

If damage would be dealt to you, put that many depletion counters on this enchantment instead.

When there are four or more depletion counters on this enchantment, sacrifice it.

At the beginning of each end step, remove all depletion counters from this enchantment.

qAlan Pollack
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The effect does not prevent damage, it replaces it so the damage is neither dealt or prevented.
(wotc2004-10-04)
If you take 6 damage at once, it will replace all 6 damage and put 6 counters on it. Then the second ability will trigger. Any additional damage you take before this ability resolves also results in counters, but once the ability resolves, this card is sacrificed.
(wotc2004-10-04)
If you control more than one, each time you take damage you can decide which one replaces the damage, and that one replaces all of the damage. You can’t split the damage between them. You decide each time you take damage. Note that damage from multiple sources that happens at one time (such as combat damage) gives one choice, not one per source.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS