Magic the Gathering Card - Void Winnower - MTG Circle

Void Winnower

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Eldrazi

Your opponents can't cast spells with even mana values. (Zero is even.)

Your opponents can't block with creatures with even mana values.

qJoshua Raphael
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a spell don't affect that spell's mana value.
(wotc2015-08-25)
The mana value of a face-down creature spell or a face-down creature is 0. Void Winnower will stop face-down creature spells from being cast and face-down creatures from blocking.
(wotc2015-08-25)
Yes, your opponent can't even. We know.
(wotc2015-08-25)
For creatures on the battlefield with {X} in their mana costs, the value for X is 0. Mistcutter Hydra (a creature with mana cost {X}{G}) could block, but Endless One could not.
(wotc2015-08-25)
For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine if the spell's mana value is even or not. For example, your opponent could cast Endless One (with mana cost {X}) with X equal to 5, but not with X equal to 6.
(wotc2015-08-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS