Niveous Wisps
Instant
Target creature becomes white until end of turn. Tap that creature.
Draw a card.
In a world devoid of sun, illumination comes from cheerless fires or the wandering spirits of the dead.
Jim Nelson
Shadowmoor (SHM)
• #15Rulings
Colorless is not a color.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
Changing a permanent's color won't change its text. If you turn Wilt-Leaf Liege blue, it will still affect green creatures and white creatures.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
An effect that changes a permanent's colors overwrites all its old colors unless it specifically says "in addition to its other colors." For example, after Cerulean Wisps resolves, the affected creature will just be blue. It doesn't matter what colors it used to be (even if, for example, it used to be blue and black).
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
Rulings
Colorless is not a color.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
Changing a permanent's color won't change its text. If you turn Wilt-Leaf Liege blue, it will still affect green creatures and white creatures.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
An effect that changes a permanent's colors overwrites all its old colors unless it specifically says "in addition to its other colors." For example, after Cerulean Wisps resolves, the affected creature will just be blue. It doesn't matter what colors it used to be (even if, for example, it used to be blue and black).
(wotc • 2008-05-01)