Pale Wayfarer
Creature — Spirit Giant
,
: Target creature gains protection from the color of its controller's choice until end of turn. (
is the untap symbol.)
As it wandered Shadowmoor, it did not remember its crime—only its shame.
Heather Hudson
Shadowmoor (SHM)
• #17Rulings
If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
Rulings
If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)