Puresight Merrow
Creature — Merfolk Wizard
,
: Look at the top card of your library. You may exile that card. (
is the untap symbol.)
Stripped of his sight, he was free to see only the ideal.
Carl Critchlow
Shadowmoor (SHM)
• #146Rulings
If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
Rulings
If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
If the permanent is already untapped, you can’t activate its {Q} ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost.
(wotc • 2008-05-01)
When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can’t be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
(wotc • 2008-05-01)