Akroma, Angel of Fury

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Angel

This spell can't be countered.

Flying, trample, protection from white and from blue

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Akroma gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

Morph Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol(You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for Magic the Gathering mana symbol. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

qRandy Vargas
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

In a Commander game where Akroma is your commander, you may cast it face down from the command zone by paying {3} plus {2} for each time it has been cast from your command zone. The cost to turn it face up is unaffected. While face down, the combat damage it deals is still counted as damage dealt by your commander.
(wotc2021-03-19)
If Akroma, Angel of Fury is cast face down, it can be countered.
(wotc2021-03-19)
A spell or ability that counters spells can still target Akroma. When that spell or ability resolves, Akroma won't be countered, but any additional effects of the countering spell or ability will still happen.
(wotc2021-03-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS