Magic the Gathering Card - Grazilaxx, Illithid Scholar - MTG Circle

Grazilaxx, Illithid Scholar

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Horror

Whenever a creature you control becomes blocked, you may return it to its owner's hand.

Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, draw a card.

"I hate all of you."

qGregg Schigiel
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Grazilaxx's first ability triggers before combat damage is dealt. If you choose to return the creature to your hand, it won't deal or receive combat damage.
(wotc2021-07-23)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS