Olivia, Mobilized for War

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Vampire Knight

Flying

Whenever another creature you control enters, you may discard a card. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on that creature, it gains haste until end of turn, and it becomes a Vampire in addition to its other types.

qLivia Prima
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If you discard a card, the creature only gains haste until end of turn, but the +1/+1 counter and Vampire subtype remain indefinitely.
(wotc2016-04-08)
If the entering creature leaves the battlefield before the triggered ability of Olivia, Mobilized for War resolves, you may still discard a card. The rest of the ability has no effect.
(wotc2016-04-08)
You decide whether to discard a card as the triggered ability of Olivia, Mobilized for War resolves. If you do, the rest of the ability’s effects happen before any player may take actions.
(wotc2016-04-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS