Rhystic Study
Enchantment
Whenever an opponent casts a spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays .
"I believe I've discovered something truly incredible: a way to harness magic through science!" —Jayce Talis
Riot Games
Secret Lair Drop (SLD)
• #478Rulings
You don't have to decide whether or not to draw a card until after the player decides whether or not to pay.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rhystic Study's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Related Cards
Printings
Rulings
You don't have to decide whether or not to draw a card until after the player decides whether or not to pay.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rhystic Study's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)