Rhystic Study
Enchantment
Whenever an opponent casts a spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays .
"Despite her father's warnings, Valtry's fascination with the surface only grew. She collected things that fell to the bottom, daydreaming of life on land." —*The Merfolk Who Walked*
Serena Malyon
Rulings
You don't have to decide whether or not to draw a card until after the player decides whether or not to pay.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rhystic Study's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Related Cards
Printings
Rulings
You don't have to decide whether or not to draw a card until after the player decides whether or not to pay.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rhystic Study's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)