Scourge of Valkas

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Dragon

Flying

Whenever this creature or another Dragon you control enters, it deals X damage to any target, where X is the number of Dragons you control.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: This creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

qRowynn Ellis
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The amount of damage dealt by the Dragon that entered the battlefield is based on the number of Dragons you control when the ability resolves.
(wotc2017-11-17)
If a Dragon entering the battlefield causes Scourge of Valkas's ability to trigger but leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, that Dragon still deals damage.
(wotc2017-11-17)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS