Vilis, Broker of Blood
Legendary Creature — Demon
Flying
, Pay 2 life: Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.
Whenever you lose life, draw that many cards.
ALWAYS SLIPS A "TERMINATION" CLAUSE INTO THE FINE PRINT.
Peter Diamond
Secret Lair Drop (SLD)
• #1567Rulings
A player loses life if they pay life.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
If you pay life to cast a spell or activate an ability, you don't draw cards until after you've finished casting that spell or activating that ability. You draw those cards before that spell or ability resolves, but after targets are chosen for it.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Rulings
A player loses life if they pay life.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
If you pay life to cast a spell or activate an ability, you don't draw cards until after you've finished casting that spell or activating that ability. You draw those cards before that spell or ability resolves, but after targets are chosen for it.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)