Vona, Butcher of Magan

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Vampire Knight

Vigilance, lifelink

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Pay 7 life: Destroy target nonland permanent. Activate only during your turn.

Invasion. Conquest. Domination. Oh, how they make Vona's heart sing.

qPig Hands
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Vona's last ability can be activated during any step or phase of your turn, including the combat phase. It's possible to attack with Vona and then activate its ability before blockers are declared. Doing so won't remove Vona from combat.
(wotc2017-09-29)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS