Citizen's Crowbar

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Artifact — Equipment

When this Equipment enters, create a 1/1 green and white Citizen creature token, then attach this Equipment to it.

Equipped creature gets +1/+1 and has "Magic the Gathering symbol, Magic the Gathering symbol, Sacrifice Citizen's Crowbar: Destroy target artifact or enchantment."

Equip Magic the Gathering symbol(Magic the Gathering symbol: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

qSlawomir Maniak
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If another player gains control of the equipped creature but doesn't gain control of the Equipment, they will not be able to activate the ability the Equipment grants because they can't pay a cost that includes sacrificing a permanent they don't control.
(wotc2022-04-29)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS