Cut of the Profits
Sorcery
Casualty 3 (As you cast this spell, you may sacrifice a creature with power 3 or greater. When you do, copy this spell.)
You draw X cards and you lose X life.
Everybody is worth their weight in gold.
Donato Giancola
Rulings
Casualty N means “As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice a creature with power N or greater.” and “When you cast this spell, if a casualty cost was paid for it, copy it. If the spell has any targets, you may choose new targets for the copy.”
(wotc • 2022-04-29)
If you pay the casualty cost of a spell, the copy will resolve before the original spell.
(wotc • 2022-04-29)
The copy of the spell is created on the stack, so it's not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won't trigger.
(wotc • 2022-04-29)
You may sacrifice only one creature to pay a spell's casualty cost, and you copy the spell only once.
(wotc • 2022-04-29)
X will be the same for both the original spell and the copy you create with the casualty ability.
(wotc • 2022-04-29)
Rulings
Casualty N means “As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice a creature with power N or greater.” and “When you cast this spell, if a casualty cost was paid for it, copy it. If the spell has any targets, you may choose new targets for the copy.”
(wotc • 2022-04-29)
If you pay the casualty cost of a spell, the copy will resolve before the original spell.
(wotc • 2022-04-29)
The copy of the spell is created on the stack, so it's not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won't trigger.
(wotc • 2022-04-29)
You may sacrifice only one creature to pay a spell's casualty cost, and you copy the spell only once.
(wotc • 2022-04-29)
X will be the same for both the original spell and the copy you create with the casualty ability.
(wotc • 2022-04-29)