Maestros Diabolist

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Vampire Warrior

Deathtouch, haste

Whenever this creature attacks, if you don't control a Devil token, create a tapped and attacking 1/1 red Devil creature token with "When this token dies, it deals 1 damage to any target."

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Maestros Diabolist's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if'" clause. This means that it checks to see if you control a Devil token both when the ability triggers and when it resolves. Notably, this means that attacking with two Maestros Diabolists will normally cause you to create only one Devil token.
(wotc2022-04-29)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS