Rulings
Maestros Diabolist's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if'" clause. This means that it checks to see if you control a Devil token both when the ability triggers and when it resolves. Notably, this means that attacking with two Maestros Diabolists will normally cause you to create only one Devil token.
(wotc • 2022-04-29)
Printings
Rulings
Maestros Diabolist's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if'" clause. This means that it checks to see if you control a Devil token both when the ability triggers and when it resolves. Notably, this means that attacking with two Maestros Diabolists will normally cause you to create only one Devil token.
(wotc • 2022-04-29)