Autumnal Gloom

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Mill a card.

Delirium — At the beginning of your end step, if there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard, transform this enchantment.

Ancient of the Equinox

.
Creature — Treefolk

Trample, hexproof

"When the leaves fall and the nights grow cold, look elsewhere for firewood." —Ola of Lambholt

qJaime Jones
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Because you consider only the characteristics of a double-faced card's front face while it's not on the battlefield, the types of its back face won't be counted for delirium.
(wotc2016-04-08)
The card types in Magic are artifact, battle, creature, enchantment, instant, kindred, land, planeswalker, and sorcery. Supertypes (such as legendary and basic) and subtypes (such as Human and Equipment) are not counted.
(wotc2016-04-08)
Most triggered delirium abilities use an intervening "if" clause. There must be four or more card types among cards in your graveyard in order for these abilities to trigger, otherwise they never trigger at all. There's no way to have the ability trigger if there aren't enough card types, even if you intend to raise that number in response to the triggered ability. The number of card types is checked again as the trigger resolves, and if it has become too low somehow, the ability does nothing. If which card types are in your graveyard changes but the quantity of card types stays the same (or increases), then the delirium triggered ability will still resolve.
(wotc2016-04-08)
The number of card types matters, not the number of cards. For example, Wicker Witch (an artifact creature) along with Catalog (an instant) and Chaplain's Blessing (a sorcery) will enable delirium.
(wotc2016-04-08)
In some rare cases, you can have a token or a copy of a spell in your graveyard at the moment that an object's delirium ability counts the card types among cards in your graveyard, before that token or copy ceases to exist. Because tokens and copies of spells are not cards, even if they are copies of cards, their types will never be counted.
(wotc2016-04-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS