Magic the Gathering Card - Cathar's Companion - MTG Circle

Cathar's Companion

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Dog

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gains indestructible until end of turn. (Damage and effects that say "destroy" don't destroy it.)

"Unwavering and loyal, they represent stability in uncertain times." —Rem Karolus, Slayer of Angels

qSvetlin Velinov
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Cathar’s Companion’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger.
(wotc2016-04-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS