Hermit of the Natterknolls
Creature — Human Werewolf
Whenever an opponent casts a spell during your turn, draw a card.
At the beginning of each upkeep, if no spells were cast last turn, transform this creature.
He hates company . . .
Lone Wolf of the Natterknolls
.
Creature — WerewolfWhenever an opponent casts a spell during your turn, draw two cards.
At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform this creature.
. . . but he'll have you for lunch.
Dan Murayama Scott
Shadows over Innistrad (SOI)
• #209Rulings
The first ability of Lone Wolf of the Natterknolls will resolve even if the spell your opponent casts is countered.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
You may cast spells or activate abilities after the first ability of Hermit of the Natterknolls has resolved but before the spell that caused it to trigger has resolved.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn't on the battlefield for some or all of that turn.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
To trigger the Werewolf's back face's transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
You may cast spells or activate abilities after the first ability of Lone Wolf of the Natterknolls has resolved but before the spell that caused it to trigger has resolved.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
The first ability of Hermit of the Natterknolls will resolve even if the spell your opponent casts is countered.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
Rulings
The first ability of Lone Wolf of the Natterknolls will resolve even if the spell your opponent casts is countered.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
You may cast spells or activate abilities after the first ability of Hermit of the Natterknolls has resolved but before the spell that caused it to trigger has resolved.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn't on the battlefield for some or all of that turn.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
To trigger the Werewolf's back face's transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won't trigger.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
You may cast spells or activate abilities after the first ability of Lone Wolf of the Natterknolls has resolved but before the spell that caused it to trigger has resolved.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)
The first ability of Hermit of the Natterknolls will resolve even if the spell your opponent casts is countered.
(wotc • 2016-04-08)