Inquisitor's Ox

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Ox

Delirium — This creature gets +1/+0 and has vigilance as long as there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard.

Many fields now lie fallow in Gavony, as the oxen have been confiscated to perform other duties.

qVincent Proce
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Because you consider only the characteristics of a double-faced card's front face while it's not on the battlefield, the types of its back face won't be counted for delirium.
(wotc2016-04-08)
The number of card types matters, not the number of cards. For example, Wicker Witch (an artifact creature) along with Catalog (an instant) and Chaplain's Blessing (a sorcery) will enable delirium.
(wotc2016-04-08)
Gaining vigilance any time after the moment you choose to attack with Inquisitor's Ox won't cause it to become untapped.
(wotc2016-04-08)
The card types in Magic are artifact, battle, creature, enchantment, instant, kindred, land, planeswalker, and sorcery. Supertypes (such as legendary and basic) and subtypes (such as Human and Equipment) are not counted.
(wotc2016-04-08)
In some rare cases, you can have a token or a copy of a spell in your graveyard at the moment that an object's delirium ability counts the card types among cards in your graveyard, before that token or copy ceases to exist. Because tokens and copies of spells are not cards, even if they are copies of cards, their types will never be counted.
(wotc2016-04-08)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS